More from the serum you already own
Most of what you put on your face stays on your face.
Infuse mode, built on the delivery science of electroporation, is a second pass that supports absorption of the serum on your skin.
The most complete facial device in its class, with red, blue and purple light in the same handheld.1
What it does for your face
Current and light in one handheld: Infuse, nanocurrent, microcurrent and EMS, plus red and blue light.
The light runs while you work, so every minute your muscles get, your skin gets too.
Most of what you put on your face stays on your face.
Infuse mode, built on the delivery science of electroporation, is a second pass that supports absorption of the serum on your skin.
Nanocurrent sits below the level your nerves report.
On a reactive day, or around the eyes, you turn the dial down instead of skipping, so the routine survives real life.
Microcurrent is the gentle, everyday current that wakes skin cells up.
You get a brighter look after a session, and smoother-looking texture that builds over weeks.
Around forty small muscles hold your face up, and EMS asks those muscles to work while you watch your jaw and cheeks move in the mirror.
Worked daily, it builds into a firmer, more lifted look along the jaw, cheeks and neck, with 9 mA of headroom at the top of the dial.
Red light at 634 nanometres is the wavelength cleared for the treatment of wrinkles, on the same handpiece as the muscle work.
It runs while you glide, so lines get their session in the same session.
Blue light at 465 nanometres is cleared for mild-to-moderate inflammatory acne, for the chin, jaw and forehead breakouts that keep coming back.
Run it with red and the light turns purple: breakouts and early lines in one pass.
One dial, three depths
Tap a mode to see where the current reaches.
Gentle at the surface for sensitive days, muscle-deep when you want the lift.
Three lights, one button
Press the Glow button once for red, twice for blue, three times for purple.
The light ring sits behind the rollers, so it covers the skin you are working.
For lines and wrinkles, cleared by the FDA for the treatment of wrinkles.
For breakouts, cleared for mild-to-moderate inflammatory acne.
For breakouts and early lines on the same face, in one pass.
In real hands




Swipe to see more

What is inside
A second pass for the serum on your skin.
The gentlest current made, for sensitive days.
The skin-level current the category is built on.
Muscle-level stimulation you can see, up to 9 mA.
Cleared for the treatment of wrinkles, runs while you work.
Cleared for mild-to-moderate inflammatory acne.
Both at once, for breakouts and early lines.
Smoother at the same 9 mA.
Side by side
The Therabody, FOREO and CurrentBody masks do light, and only light; TheraFace PRO adds a weak microcurrent to its light, and NuFACE has microcurrent and a red-light attachment.
GLOW is the only one that does all of it in one handheld: a serum pass, the gentle currents, the muscle-level EMS none of them have, and red, blue and purple light, pointed where the problem is.
| Feature Only PureLift has all seven
| PureLiftGLOW$999 | TherabodyTheraFace Mask$649.99 | FOREOFAQ 202$799 | CurrentBodyMulti Light Mask$569.99 | TherabodyTheraFace PRO$419.99 | NuFACETrinity+ Complete$595 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infuse, serum absorption | ||||||
| Nanocurrent | ||||||
| Microcurrent | Attachment | |||||
| EMS for the muscle | ||||||
| Red light | 634 nm | 633 nm | 633 nm | Attachment | ||
| Blue light | 465 nm | 415 nm | 465 nm | 415 nm | ||
| Purple, red and blue at once | Not reported | Not reported | ||||
| Everything above, in one device | ||||||
| Strength | 9,000 µA | No current | No current | No current | 500 µA | 170 to 200 µA |
| Modes | 10 | 3 | 8 | Not reported | 3 | 3 |
| Handheld | ||||||
| Special gel needed? | No | No | No | No | Yes | Yes |
| App needed? | No | No | No | No | No | No |
| Full session | 6 min | 9 min | 15 min | 10 min | 8 min | At least 14 min |
| Made in | Japan | Not reported | China | Not reported | China | Mexico |
| FDA-cleared |
Normal US list prices, taken from each brand’s own website on 7 September 2026. Output figures for TheraFace PRO and NuFACE come from their FDA documents, since neither prints the number on its own site. NuFACE’s full session is its minimum 5-minute microcurrent routine plus 3 minutes of red light on each of three areas, from its own instructions. µA is microamps, the unit of current strength.
For purple, No means the brand runs red and blue one at a time, and Not reported means the brand does not say whether its lights can run together. No also means the brand does not make that claim on its own website.
14-day trial and a 1-year warranty
Where it stands out

Infuse, nanocurrent, microcurrent, EMS, red light and blue light on the same device.
The mask brands sell you the light, the microcurrent brands sell you the current, and nobody else puts both in one hand.1
9,000 microamps against 500 from the strongest current on the table.
GLOW moves the muscle and lights the skin in the same pass.
One clearance, K243587, covers the current and both lights.
A handheld you point at the jaw, the chin or the line that bothers you, instead of a mask that treats everything the same.
Any water-based serum works, including the one on your shelf.
Trusted in treatment rooms
Every PureLift device is built for professional and daily home use.
The stimulation inside has run in treatment rooms since 1987, under other names, in more than 500 spas worldwide.
Which PureLift
All three run Infuse, nanocurrent, microcurrent and EMS.
What changes is how strong the top of the dial goes and what else comes with it.

10% more strength than Face in a streamlined pen.
See Pro Edition
The same 9 mA as GLOW without the light, for $100 less.
See Pro Plus
The same 9 mA as Pro Plus, plus red, blue and purple light and the PDM++ waveform.
Buy nowIf lines or breakouts are on your list, or you were about to buy a light mask as well, GLOW is the buy: one handheld replaces the mask and the current device.
If the jawline is the only job and your skin is clear, Pro Plus does that for $100 less.
Three minutes a side
Press Glow once for red, twice for blue, three times for purple.
Start on a low light mode if you have a deeper skin tone, and never point the light at your eyes.
With a water-based serum on, use mode 1 or 2 for a gentle skin session, or mode 3 upwards along the jaw, cheeks, brow and neck.
The light works the whole time.
Switch to Infuse and make a second, gentle pass while the skin is warm.
Switch off after three minutes on each side.
What to expect
What you see today is different from what builds over weeks.
The longer timeframes are the ones the research used, not a promise about your face.
A fresher, more lifted-looking face, because the muscles have worked and blood is flowing; temporary, and it comes back every session.
Blue light trials typically ran four to eight weeks before counting spots, so this is when acne-prone areas may start to look calmer; take a photograph in the same light now.
The point at which muscle studies first measured a difference from the untreated group, usually noticed along the jaw.
The end point of the largest muscle study, and the point at which red light studies measured wrinkle improvement; keep going, because the effect builds with use and fades if you stop.
For the curious
Everything above is what it does, and this is how.
PDM++, the delivery
The signal moves across 361 frequencies, so your muscles never get used to it.
Built on the delivery science of electroporation, where brief electrical pulses were shown to open temporary routes through the skin’s outer barrier (Prausnitz 1993) and to enhance vitamin C penetration in human skin (Zhang 1999).
We say "supports absorption"; no product-specific penetration study exists, and the ingredient decides most of the outcome.
Billionths of an amp, below the level you can feel.
Your cells run on tiny electrical signals, and nanocurrent speaks that language at a whisper.
No facial trial has isolated nanocurrent on its own yet, so we call it what it is: the gentle floor of the range.
Millionths of an amp.
Laboratory work shows skin cells respond to defined small currents, and small facial studies report smoother texture and softer lines.
Microcurrent does not move muscle, and it does not need to.
Enough current to fire the nerve that drives a facial muscle, up to 9 milliamps at the top of the dial.
There are eight modes because every face has three thresholds: the point you feel it, the point the muscle moves, and the point it hurts, and the gap between the three thresholds changes with skin thickness and hydration.
Red light in the 630 to 660 nanometre band is absorbed by the energy-making parts of skin cells, and controlled trials of LED red light report measurable improvement in wrinkles and elasticity after eight to twelve weeks.
GLOW’s 634 nm red light is cleared by the FDA for the treatment of wrinkles, with five light modes.
Blue light is absorbed by compounds made by the bacteria involved in acne, which is why it is studied for breakouts.
GLOW’s 465 nm blue light is cleared for mild-to-moderate inflammatory acne; it is not for severe or cystic acne, and it is not a substitute for a dermatologist.
Send a muscle the same signal minute after minute and the muscle gets used to it.
PDM moves the signal across 361 frequency points between 1,370 and 1,730 Hz, and PDM++, used only on GLOW, is tuned so the same 9 milliamps feels smoother and more even under the rollers.
108 women used facial muscle stimulation every day for twelve weeks, and ultrasound measured a difference the untreated group did not show.
Kavanagh 2012, randomised controlled trial76 people had LED light on one side of the face and a sham on the other, and red light reduced wrinkles and improved elasticity where the sham did not.
Lee 2007, split-face, double-blind, sham-controlledA review of randomised trials found a small to moderate reduction in lesions over four to eight weeks in mild-to-moderate acne.
Scott 2019, systematic review and meta-analysisWhere it stops. The studies used their own devices, so the studies show what the technologies can do rather than what GLOW did for anyone in particular.
Blue light is for mild-to-moderate acne only, and severe or cystic acne needs a dermatologist; never use the light over the eyes, start on a low light mode on deeper skin tones, and skip the light if you take medicine that makes you sensitive to light.
Infuse supports absorption; we have not measured how much of a named ingredient reaches a named depth.
One session is one repetition: lasting results build with use and fade without it, and no home device rebuilds bone, fat or the deep tissue under your skin.
Both, and more: a handheld that runs Infuse, nanocurrent, microcurrent and EMS on one dial, with red and blue light that run while you work.
One handheld replaces the light mask and the current device.
Red at 634 nm for lines and wrinkles, blue at 465 nm for breakouts (mild-to-moderate inflammatory acne only), and purple, red and blue together, when a face has breakouts and early lines at the same time.
Press the Glow button to cycle through them, and never point the light at your eyes.
No: the clearance and the research are for mild-to-moderate inflammatory acne.
Severe, cystic or scarring acne needs a dermatologist, and GLOW is not a substitute for that appointment.
Red and blue LED light at these wavelengths is used across skin tones.
Start on a low light mode if you have a deeper skin tone and build up, because any light source can contribute to dark marks in skin that is already prone to them, and skip the light if you take medicine that makes you sensitive to light.
GLOW if lines or breakouts are on your list, or if you were about to buy a light mask as well; it does both jobs for $999.
Pro Plus if the jawline is the only job and your skin is otherwise clear, for $100 less; both run the same 9 milliamps.
Three minutes on each side, and you can see the difference in the mirror: a fresher, more lifted look because the muscles have worked.
That first effect is temporary and comes back every session.
The lasting changes build over weeks: blue light trials counted spots at four to eight weeks, muscle studies first measured a difference at six weeks, and red light studies measured wrinkle improvement at twelve.
Modes 1 and 2 sit at or below what you can feel, and the light itself has no sensation beyond mild warmth.
From mode 3 up it feels like a firm, rhythmic squeeze that you can see in the mirror.
Nine milliamps is the ceiling, not the starting point; turn it up only as far as comfortable.
Yes, as long as the serum is water-based, because the current needs a liquid that conducts; oil-based products do not conduct on any device of this kind.
Infuse is a second pass, run after Lift with your serum on, built on the delivery science of electroporation.
Infuse is not microneedling and does not puncture the skin, and our Activator Serum is an option, never a requirement.
Every PureLift device comes with a 14-day trial: if you do not see results, you can send it back, subject to the refund terms.
Manufacturing defects are covered by a 1-year warranty.
We ship worldwide, and shipping is free to most countries.
The shipping policy lists the details for your country.
Anyone with a pacemaker or another implanted electronic device, anyone pregnant, and anyone with epilepsy or a seizure disorder.
Avoid broken, inflamed or recently treated skin, ask your practitioner about timing after botulinum toxin or filler, skip the light if you take photosensitising medicine, and speak to your doctor if you are unsure.
Start tonight
The current the mask brands do not have, the light the current brands do not have, and a serum pass on top.